Maybelline New York Fit Me Stick Foundation

fit foundation“Go shine-free without layering! This lightweight foundation has an exclusive anti-shine powder core that instantly dissolves excess oil.

Shine-Free + Balance® Stick Foundation face makeup. Oil-absorbing powder foundation stick delivers a natural matte finish for smooth and even-looking skin.
This lightweight gel foundation has an exclusive anti-shine powder core that instantly dissolves excess oil. Pores look minimized and skin stays shine-free for ten hours. This oil-absorbing foundation stick goes on creamy and blends into a natural matte finish. Medium coverage. Dermatologist tested. Allergy tested. Non-comedogenic. Suitable for sensitive skin. Fragrance-free.”

Impression/Use:
I normally buy all of my make up at Sephora but I saw this in a local grocery store and decided to give it a try. It is unique with the powder center and wet foundation in the stick (which is a great concept. It has a semi small variety of shades but I did find one that matches my skin perfectly.
When using this product I applied a solid line around my forehead, cheeks, nose, and chin. I was absolutely amazed of how it sat on my skin and rubbed in for a natural look. It covered my dark circles and acne perfectly. You can’t even tell you’re wearing any foundation because it is so natural looking. Over the course of the day it did not run or sweat off, it stayed on my face with no problem. It was gentle and didn’t cause any allergies. My skin remained smooth and not oily all day. At the end of the day when I washed my face, it all came off and did not seem to clog my pores.

Overall:
It is definitely worth a try, especially if you have difficulty finding the right foundation or skin difficulties. The price is just right too. I absolutely love this foundation stick and will probably switch to this one specifically. I have extremely oily skin and this stick worked perfectly, there was no struggle between the foundation and my skin. It does only come in a small variety of shades but I think it blends so well that it isn’t a problem.

Shades: Porcelain, Ivory, Classic Ivory, Buff Beige, Natural Beige, Pure Beige, Toffee, Coconut

Overall Rating: 9.5/10

Would I Buy It Again? Yes

Would I suggest it to a friend? Yes

Price: Approx. $5+

Link to Purchase: Ulta Beauty, also available at drug stores, Target, Walmart, and Amazon

2 thoughts on “Maybelline New York Fit Me Stick Foundation”

  1. I tried this stick foundation and it worked well on me too. When I moved onto high-end foundations, I totally neglected this product. But thank you for reminding me how good this stick foundation is! I’ll probably repurchase it to test out if I still like it or not 🙂

    Like

    1. I like it more than the Tarte and Bare Minerals I was using. I still put on Cover FX finishing powder because my skin is so oily, but like you, I overlook the drug store type foundations. I am pretty sure this will be my permanent foundation. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

