Zoie + Chloe Traditional Japanese Matcha Tea Gift Set

81My6Ql5DkL._SL1500_Product Description:

  • Beautiful Japanese Matcha tea set contains everything you need to make a traditional cup of Matcha green tea.
  • Set includes bamboo Chasen whisk, spoon, tongs and beautiful ceramic bowl in an elegant box.
  • Whisk up a delicious cup of frothy smooth matcha.
  • Authentic Matcha tea experience with tools used in traditional Japanese tea ceremonies.
  • Perfect for the tea loving friends and family. (cite Amazon.com)

“Zoie + Chloe Traditional Japanese Matcha Tea Gift Set contains everything you need to prepare the perfect cup of Matcha green tea. Whisk with the Chasen bamboo whisk in a zig zag motion until frothy, and it will give the Matcha tea a smooth and frothy consistency, and heighten the matcha tea experience.” (cite Amazon.com)

Impression & Use:

I bought this on Amazon on a whim because I love Matcha Green Tea. The thing that made me want to purchase this the most was that the cup came with the traditional bamboo tools. When it arrived at my house I was beyond excited after waiting in anticipation for the set to arrive. The cup is a sturdy ceramic with a detailed texture and the bamboo tools are not cheaply made and flimsy.

When using the set, I first heated up some milk to a warm temperature. While the milk was slowly warming up I put the matcha powder in the cup and gently whisked it as well as used the bamboo tweezers to break up any chunks in the powder. Once the milk was heated up to the right temperature (just below boiling), I carefully poured it into the cup and began to gently whisk it for 5 minutes. Once it was completely mixed with no clumps it was the perfect temperature to drink.

Overall:

I love this set, it is perfect for my daily cup of matcha. I am really happy that I purchased it on a whim, it was one of my better impulsive decisions. It is very reasonably priced and the quality is very good for the price.

Overall Rating: 9.75/10

Would I Buy It Again? Yes

Would I suggest it to a friend? Yes

Price: Approx. $25

Link to Purchase: Matcha Set on Amazon

Leave a Reply

